Constitution of a Joint NBI-PNP-CIDG Fact-Finding Committee on the Ongoing Sabah Incident Involving Leaders and Followers of the Sultanate of Sulu

28 February 2013

In the interest of the service, pursuant to the provisions of existing laws, and acting on the directive given by His Excellency BENIGNO S. AQUINO Ill, as President and Chief Executor of our laws, to investigate possible violations of laws that may have been committed by Sultan Jamalul Kiram III, by his brother, Prince Rajah Mudah Agbimuddin  Kiram, and by their followers and collaborators in connection with the ongoing incident in Lahad Datu, Sabah, where a group of approximately 180 people, some of whom are armed, occupied and continues to occupy said town purportedly upon the orders and under the leadership of the Sultanate of Sulu, the NATIONAL BUREAU OF  NVESTIGATION (NBI) through Director NONNATUS CAESAR R. ROJAS, and the CRIMINAL INVESTIGATION AND DETECTION GROUP of the Philippine National Police   (PNP-CIDG) through its Director, PCSupt. FRANCISCO A. UYAMI JR., are hereby directed to form a JOINT FACT-FINDING COMMITTEE to conduct such fact-finding   investigation, and to submit as soon as possible, its report, whether preliminary or final, on its findings, and to forthwith prepare and file the appropriate criminal charges, if warranted, against those who maybe found to be criminally liable.

In connection therewith, the NBI Director and the PNP-CIDG Director are hereby authorized and directed to directly designate the respective representatives of their agencies who shall constitute the membership of the Joint Fact-Finding Committee, and to jointly supervise said Committee in the execution of its mandate.

This Order takes effect immediately and shall remain in force until further orders.

SO ORDERED. 26 February 2013.


                             (Sgd) LEILA M. DE LIMA                                                                        (Sgd) MAR ROXAS
                                            Secretary                                                                                                 Secretary
                                Department of Justice                                                                        Department of the Interior
                                                                                                                                                  and Local Government


More News Articles

We are ISO Certified